Skip to main content

List, Filter, and Search for Users

Abstract

All Users, connection status, and key details are listed in one place. You can filter, search, do quick edits, view details, and add new Users from here.

The Users page provides a centralized view of all CloudConnexa users. From this page, you can:

  • View user details and connection status.

  • Filter and search for users.

  • Sort user records.

  • Perform quick administrative actions.

  • Add or delete users.

  • Access user and user group details.

The user table displays each User's Connection Status, Username, Email, User Groups, Role, and Authentication.

View a list of Users

To view all users, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to Users → Users.

    • The table displays all configured users and their key account information.

Filter the list of Users

To filter users, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to Users → Users.

  2. Use one of the available filtering methods described below.

Filter by connection status

  1. Select Online or Offline to filter users by connection status.

  2. To remove the filter, select All.

Filter by connected Region

  1. Select the icon_filter.png icon.

  2. Select Connected To.

  3. Select one or more Regions.

  4. Select Apply.

    • The table displays only users connected to the selected Regions.

  5. To remove the filter, select the X next to the applied filter.

Filter by primary user group

  1. Select the icon_filter.png icon.

  2. Select Primary User Group.

  3. Select one or more user groups.

  4. Select Apply.

    • The table displays only users belonging to the selected primary user group(s).

  5. To remove the filter, select the X next to the applied filter.

Filter by secondary user groups

  1. Select the icon_filter.png icon.

  2. Select Secondary User Groups.

  3. Select one or more user groups.

  4. Select Apply.

    • The table displays only users belonging to the selected secondary user groups.

  5. To remove the filter, select the X next to the applied filter.

Search for a user

To search for a user, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to Users → Users.

  2. Select the search_icon.png search field.

  3. Enter a search term.

    • The table dynamically updates to display matching users.

    • If no matches are found, a Nothing found message appears.

  4. To clear the search, select the X in the search field.

Sort users

To sort users, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to Users → Users.

  2. Hover over a sortable column heading, such as:

    • Status

    • Username

    • Email

    • Role

  3. Select the column heading until the desired sort order is displayed.

    • The table is sorted in ascending or descending order based on the selected column.

Edit a user

To edit a user's account details, refer to Edit a User's Account Details.

Add another User

To add a new user, refer to Add a User.

Delete one or more users

To delete users, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to Users → Users.

  2. Select the checkbox for the desired user(s).

    You will see a bar appear at the bottom with the number of rows selected and a Delete button.

  3. Select Delete.

  4. A confirmation dialog box will warn that all Users´ Device Profiles certificates will be revoked. Select Delete.

View User details and make changes for a specific User

Select the hyperlinked Username of the User shown in the Username column to see the User's details. Refer to View details and devices for a User.

View User Group details and make changes for a specific User Group

Select the hyperlinked Group name of the User shown in the User Group column to see the User's details. Refer to About User Groups.

Manage Users' Passwords

If CloudConnexa username/password authentication is used, the passwords can be managed from this list view. Refer to Manage passwords for a User.

Manage Users' 2FA

If SAML authentication is not used and 2FA is enabled, 2FA resets and other actions can be managed from this list view. Refer to Reset 2FA for a User and Clear devices for which 2FA is being skipped for a User.